Back to Paris: A Duo’s Journey πŸ‡«πŸ‡·πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

After almost three years, my trip in Paris still stays as one of my most memorable journey of all times given it was my first time travelling solo oversea. So, for this bank holiday weekend, I can’t be more excited of going back!

This time, however, instead of travelling solo I will be exploring it with my bestie! πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ And we kicked the first night with a late, boozy dinner at DΓ©viant! 🍸πŸ₯‚

These octopus ceviche tostada were so delicious! 😍😍
From left to right clockwise: Beef tartare, pistachio gnocchi, pollock pil-pil and rhubarb sorbet

Hoping we weren’t too hungover the next morning, we stopped by a beautiful smelling bakery on our way to the Louvre museum! 🀀 I ordered a delicious gammon quiche which as I was taking a picture, dropped onto the floor!! 😱😱😱 (but 10-second rule right?? πŸ˜‚)

Smells so good! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
The Louvre

The Louvre was packed full of people on the day just like last time. However, this time I was smart enough to reserve a ticket beforehand, but it still took quite some time queuing to get in! Finally, I get to meet the famous Mona Lisa (my friend wasn’t as enthusiastic about her though! πŸ˜‚)

The famous Mona Lisa (so many people around it!!)
I really enjoyed the Egyptian section of the museum
Spinx
Big and strong Hercules! πŸ’ͺ πŸ’ͺ
Beautiful sculpture
My bestie is having fun! πŸ˜‚
Napoleon III Apartments at the Richelieu Wing
I do love chandeliers! ❀️ (But also very warm in the room haha! πŸ₯΅)
The stunning banquet room

After a brief rest, we then embarked on our long walk towards the Eiffel Tower, passing by CafΓ© de Flore and Luxembourg Garden on the way! (Completely broke my record of steps that day haha! πŸ˜†πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ)

Fro-yo to recharge! 😝
Grand Bassin Rond – the weather was so good that β˜€οΈ β˜€οΈ we sunbathed here for a bit!
CafΓ© de Flore
Medici Fountain at Luxembourg Garden
Luxembourg Palace β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ
Second meal of gelato – needed it hahaha! πŸ˜‚
Quiet streets of Paris
Dinner time – and bestie absolutely refused to eat the snails! πŸ˜‚ 🐌 🐌
Climbing up the stairs of Eiffel Tower πŸ’ͺ
The view of Paris up at the Eiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower at night ✨✨
Midnight in Paris πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
Second dinner – someone is REALLY hungry after all the walking! πŸ˜‚ (and it’s not me! 🀣)

The next day we then visited the spectacular Petit Palais. A perfect spot for some morning relaxation and a light brunch! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

The golden front gate of Petit Palais
Inside Petit Palais
Beautiful garden 🌿🌿 at the centre
Roast chicken breast brunch πŸ‘

Maximising the time spent outdoor in the glorious weather, we also went picnicking back at Tuileries Garden by the Louvre as well as visiting the rooftop of Galeries Lafayette.

The most sophisticated supermarket packed lunch I have seen! πŸ˜† (Love how the olive oil and vinegar came in a tube!) Also realised many of this packed lunches in Paris don’t include cutlery inside – so you need to buy your own one.
Palais Garner
The rooftop of Galeries Lafayette
πŸ‘¬πŸ‘¨β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ
Another gelato snack – FYI stracciatella 🍫 and lemon πŸ‹ sorbet is a magnificent combo!
A final walk down Passage Jouffroy

My bestie was heading back to London a day earlier than me, so after saying goodbye πŸ‘‹ to her at Gare du Nord, I am running solo again for the rest of trip! My first stop was the famous red windmill of Moulin Rouge (after unknowingly wandered passed the red light district of Pigalle πŸ˜‚πŸ”ž probably won’t shared pics here in case people needed parental guidance haha! πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ)

Moulin Rouge

I was initially planning to visit Le Petit Canard nearby in the area for the famous duck Γ  l’orange, but unfortunately they were fully booked up (and also closed for the following day). πŸ˜” So, I took the metro line and headed back to one of my favourites from last time – Le Comptoir de la Gastronomie! The onion soup was one of the best I ever had! πŸ‘Œ

Classic French onion soup πŸ§… πŸ§€ πŸ₯–
A meaty Gourmand salad

And on my last day of my Paris stay (which coincided with Labour Day), I visited MarchΓ© Saint-Quentin and the Arc de Triomphe before taking Eurostar back to London. Somehow I gradually got a bit lost track of time and ended up being a bit of a mad dash home! (Typical! πŸ˜‚)

MarchΓ© Saint-Quentin
Wandered around for a long time deciding what to eat in the market πŸ˜‚ but went with this delicious Moroccan place in the end
How can you not try patisserie whilst in France?
Got the Fraisier and the passion fruit chocolate cake
Arc de Triomphe- Happy Labour Day!
Underneath Arc de Triomphe
A very quick sneaky visit to the president palace (hoping to meet Macron haha)- all the roads were blocked off with guards so that’s the best photo I could get πŸ˜…
Was running quite low on time and chowed down this duck Γ  l’orange in under 5 minutes and ran to Gard du Nord for my train back to London! πŸš„πŸš„

2 thoughts on “Back to Paris: A Duo’s Journey πŸ‡«πŸ‡·πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

Leave a comment